Key Stage 1: covers early years from age 4-7: OWLETS

Year 1 phonics screening check. The check will take place in June when your child will read 40 words out loud to a teacher. You’ll find out how your child did, and their teacher will assess whether he or she needs extra help with reading.

Key stage 1

Key stage 1 tests cover:

  • English reading
  • English grammar, punctuation and spelling
  • Mathematics

Key Stage 2: 7-11 years: YOUNG OWLS

This most important of Key Stages sees pupils move from the primary sector to the senior sector and a smooth transition helps pupils settle in quickly to what is a new and exciting environment.  11+, common entrance and SATs preparation are all offered by Wise Owl Learning, who pride themselves on ensuring all pupils not only reach their potential but gain in confidence and self awareness.